Ok Mel I'm really really wanting to be a mua. I need you to tell me what do I need to start on this journey? Must have, like certain makeup or brushes?????

1st and formost!!!! You have to start with a DREAM!!! then you have to follow up with PASSION, DEDICATION, and the WILL to keep going NO MATTER WHAT!!!! then…you have to study, do your research practice more than anything else to perfect your craft. You have to keep up with the latest products, or just good products, have convos with other artist, ask questions, try things out on yourself somethimes, and just get a feel for what you like for the type of style you are trying to create for yourself. Pick out a few artist whose work you admire, see what they are using, etc. 

some of my favorite brands are Bobbi Brown, NARS, Make-up forever, Black Opal,OCC,& MAC, Sigma Brushes is a great place to start for some decent brushes, although most of my brushes are from MAC..they’re just eally expensive to collect so I would say Sigma or Crown brushes would be great brushes on the cheaper side. oh… Im in Love with Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundations(im working on collecting them all lol)

you just have to look around and try things out and see what works best for you. Some artist recommend products that they love and I have gone out and bought the same products and didnt like it as much so it really does depend on the artist! 

Hope this helps! =)



Leave a comment